"cancelled appointment"

About: Chapel Allerton Hospital

Having already waited around 9 weeks since my x-ray I have just had my late February appointment cancelled because the Doctor is on leave (quite why I was given the appointment in the first place is therefore a mystery). I have also been re-allocated an appointment some 6 weeks later without any contact or consultation; I am now going to have to take time off work to attend because the only alternative I was given on the phone was "you can cancel the appointment and phone up to re-book"... By the time I actually see a Doctor I will have been waiting (in pain on a daily basis) for 3 months for an actual diagnosis. Very poor

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Jamie,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention.

I am sorry to read of the problems you have encountered regarding your appointments. To help us improve our services, I would ask that you contact the Trust’s Patient Advise and Liaison Service (PALS) to discuss these issues in more detail so that we can arrange for the relevant business manager and patient services coordinator to investigate the matters you have raised.

You can contact PALS on 0113 206 6261 or alternatively you can email patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net

Once again let me thank you taking the time to post your views.

Kind regards


Senior Nurse

Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful