"The Farce they call a Hospital"

About: St Mary's Hospital

In the past three weeks I have had three appointments to say its been farce is a understatement went for a colonoscopy on Monday 19th of January 2015 after taking Picolax on the 18th only to be told that I wasn't on the list it turned out it had been cancelled with no one contacting me either by phone or letter to tell they did eventually do the colonoscopy after I said I wasn't leaving till it was done On Tuesday 20th of January had an appointment in the Skin Clinic running 40 minutes late they were very Apologetic but will be seeking a second opinion in a mainland Hospital And today 26th of January I had an appointment in the pain relief clinic I got there at 4.00 for my 4.30 appointment to be told that someone was late they told me they would give her a few minutes well she turned up at quarter past 4.00 so I did not get in to 4.45 would it not have been sensible to let me go in at 4.00 as it turned out the appointment was a complete waste of time and I had to walk out of what I can only describe as a complete and utter farce

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Mary's Hospital

I was very sorry to read of your experiences over your last few appointments, and I can appreciate how frustrating it must have been for you. Your comments have been shared with the teams involved, and your comments used to ensuring learning and improve services. Obviously as this post is anonymous we cannot investigate the specific points raised, but should you wish to discuss these further you can contact us on 01983 534850 and we can arrange for you to discuss this with the relevant staff. Thank you for taking the time to post this valuable feedback and once again I am sorry that you have had a poor experience of our services.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful