"Contact and privacy ase write a short headline..."

The staff are friendly but there is no privacy which is very poor if attending physio. You talk about personal details in a co nfined space with only a curtain separating you from the waiting area. Also you cannot contact anyone after 4.30 if you need to cancel an appointment and dont have paperwork to hnd. The phone options send you in circles.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Tonbridge Cottage Hospital

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your recent physiotherapy appointment at Tonbridge Cottage Hospital. We are very sorry that there is insufficient space allocated to the physio department at this hospital to be able to provide a private room for appointments. As we don't own the buildings we operate from we are sadly very restricted on changes we can make to improve privacy and dignity for our patients. However the staff will now ensure that a notice is displayed in the waiting area to make patients aware that they may be overheard during their consultation. With regard to ringing the department after 4.30 pm the staff will check the voicemail options as patients should always be able to leave a message when the department is closed. Please accept our sincere apologies that your experience was not entirely satisfactory on this occasion. Best wishes Customer Care Team Kent Community Health NHS Trust Tel: 0300 123 1807 Email: kcht.cct@nhs.net Website: www.kentcht.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful