"Very long wait in antenatal clinic"

About: Queen's Medical Centre

16/01/15 My appointment with Dr was at 10.20am Nurses didn't see me until 11am for routine blood pressure and urine tests. The Dr eventually saw me at 12.30. I don't understand such delays in seeing patients who have appointments. I appreciate that such departments are busy but, such a long wait for a fairly early appointment is very frustrating and gives a poor impression of the department's performance. However, once seen by clinical staff I was treated very well.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sarah Kennedy, Patient Experience Officer, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Good news that you felt you were treated so well by our clinical colleagues. Not so good news that you waited so long for your appointment, for which we apologise.

We have looked into this for you to understand what happened on this particular day. Unfortunately at this particular clinic, the consultant had an unusually high number of women to see due to an increase in demand following the holiday period.

If you would like us to look into any specifics of your care we would be happy to do so - you can contact me on 0115 9249924 ext. 66857.

Julie Brown, Antenatal Clinic Manager.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful