"ENT and Audiology"

About: Royal Surrey County Hospital / Audiological medicine Royal Surrey County Hospital / Ear, Nose and Throat

(as the patient),

I had an outpatient appointment in ENT & Audiology at Royal Surrey this week and received excellent, caring service from almost all of the staff.

What was very good was the two doctors I met and the nurse, all of whom were friendly, personable and introduced themselves. I felt I trusted their views and they delivered it well.

The audiologist was less good because although I met him three times he didn't introduce himself at any time and nor did the student that was with him. However this was a minor complaint in an otherwise generally very good experience.

What was less good was the parking - I gave up and parked in Tescos as there was nowhere to park. It was also disappointing that the patient Wifi appeared to require payment - although I wasnt 100% sure about this as it seemed to work even though it implied I would have to pay.

I also wasn't asked to complete a Friends and Family questionnaire by anyone but I took one anyway but then found it could only be returned if you're still in the hospital; if I had been able to return it I would have said I would be highly likely to recommend the service, albeit that there are simple improvements that could be made.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Good morning,

Thank you for your positive and contructive feedback. I will pass the feedback onto the areas mentioned so that they can be addressed and the compliments onto the relevent departments.

Response from Royal Surrey County Hospital

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that overall, you had a positive experience. We will take the feedback you have provided where improvements can be made, and look into them further. Some of the points you mention are issues already on our radar and steps are currently being taken to improve these. Thank you once again for taking the time to share you feedback.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful