"absolutely disgusting"

About: Sunderland Royal Hospital

I went into very slow labour at 25 weeks pregnant on the 19th of dec I phoned the hospitals maternity day care centre at 1pm and told them about the pains I was havong which were contractions and a lot of blood when I wiped they told me to wait until 3:30pm before going to the hospital as they were "too busy" to see me I was then put into a room with 3-4 other women which wasnt very private where they checked blood pressure ect they then took me to another room to be examined and sent me home with a suspected water infection. How Is it that trained staff can confuse a sussuspected water infection with labour?? I had to go back to the hospital 2 days later because the pains got stronger and my waters broke a week after my "suspected water infection my daughter was born by c section at the rvi where they are fantastic and doctors told me I had been in slow labour for the full week please ask for a second opinion at sunderland!!!!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sunderland Royal Hospital

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your experience and apologise for the distress which this may have caused you. We would like to look into the issues you raise and would ask that you contact the Help and Advice Service either by email (pals@chs.northy.nhs.uk) or freephone 0800 587 6513.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Recently read