"Worst receptionist ever"

About: St James's University Hospital

Disgusted. Rude and disrespectful receptionist, clearly lacking in people skills. Didn't even bother with checking in. People don't go to a&e for a jolly. Perhaps a little empathy wouldn't go a miss. Had better customer service at a pond shop. Thanks very much nhs just what I need after a car crash.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not deliver a level of service that met your expectations.

I have passed your comments onto the Matron for A&E at St James’s who will look into the issues you have raised.

Without any patient identifiable information we are unable to investigate this in more detail. It would be very helpful and also beneficial for future patients if you would discuss what you have raised further with our Trust’s Patient Advise and Liaison Service (PALS), who can be contacted on 0113 206 6261 or alternatively at patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net

With kind regards


Senior Nurse

Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful