"A bit too much going over old ground at Yeadon"

About: Yeadon Health Centre / Primary care mental health

(as the patient),

The best bits about Yeadon Health Centre are the clean building and facilities. The staff are attentive (though perhaps particularly so as this patient survey was taking place).

I have been here on previous occasions and have been ignored by reception staff. The worst bits are the appointments start 15 minutes late.

The health practitioner had not taken time to read my notes and familiarise herself with my history so 10 minutes of a 30 minute session was spent going over old ground. After waiting more than six months for this appointment I found this lack of preparation and care annoying.

I think the health practitioners should be prepared for patient appointments. This is what should change.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds PCT

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Yeadon Health Centre. We were pleased to hear that on this occasion the staff were attentive.

Please accept our apologies for the length of time you had to wait for your appointment.

If you would like us to look into the issue you have raised about the length of time the practitioner spent on going through your history. Please contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on freephone 0800 0525 270. PALS will need to know which service you attended for this to be looked into.

Alternatively, if you post the service you attended at Yeadon Health Centre on this site we can also follow this up for you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful