"Rude staff"

About: Birmingham Women's Hospital

Both a consultant and a nurse were rude & condescending in the extreme in a very sensitive case. I expected better, especially from the consultant. I can't go into much more detail as my identity would be obvious. Also parking is awful & nigh-on impossible, leaving us late for our appointment - though of course the hospital's attitude is that is somehow our fault, because obviously their time is all-important and ours has no value. An awful experience.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Birmingham Women's Hospital

We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at your appointment and problems with parking as well. If you would like to speak to someone further about your experience, our PALS Team may be able to help you, they can look into the issues you have raised and can provide support. Your comments will also be passed on to the Senior Management in the Gynaecology Department. Thank you for taking the time to feedback and if you are able to contact PALS on 0121 627 2747 then they can ensure that your concerns are looked into. Kind regards, Birmingham Women's Hospital

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful