About: University Hospital Aintree

I have been an outpatient for 8 years now under gastro department and the last few years have seen the changes that are not for the better, in fact in my case with haemachromatosis the hospital is not interested it seems as when getting venesection the room to get it done in was not intended to be for venesection the nurse informed me quietly. Also the waiting times for an appointment when need venesection seems to be longer than it used to be. This, as informed by the nurse, is because other patients from another department have been taken to be seen to and so the 2 nurses from gastro liver have now got to attend to far to many patients in short space of just a Monday morning. I am told because of cost cuts. How disgusting and disgraceful it is that NHS Aintree Hospital Trust do not have suitable facilities for the so many haemachromatosis patients attending. Does any else I wonder have any comments, or have unfortunately experienced this, or their health and well being at the expense of this hospital. May be the hospital Chief Executive would like to comment?

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital Aintree

Dear Garyio, Apologies for the delay in responding to you. Due to a technical fault with NHS Choices we did not receive a notification when you posted your comments. We're very sorry to hear about the concerns you have raised. If you wish to take this further, our Patient Advice and Complaints team can help. You can contact them by emailing customerservice@aintree.nhs.uk, by calling 0151 529 2400 or by writing to: Patient Advice and Complaints department Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Lower Lane Liverpool L9 7AL Thank you.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful