"Rude staff ward 33"

About: Darlington Memorial Hospital

After having a fall my mum was admitted on 6.11.14 the next morning I attended the hospital ward to ensure that my mum who is 82 was receiving the correct dose of medication as she has just come home from a long stay in hospital. I expressed the need for the correct dose to be given. The ward sister said she would sort it out for me. I left contact details for them to get in touch to let me know how the hip op went. By 15.00 I was quite concerned that I had not heard anything it took me a long time to get through and I was informed all was well with mum and they had tried to contact me. There were no missed calls or messages on my phone so I confirmed my details again. I went in to visit the next day I enquired what dosage of Meds my mum was on the nurse was rude and unhelpfull saying they had not been told at hand over. The ward is operating one nurse per side with HCO support and there was no one co ordanating so things were missed. I found this unacceptable. I came in the next day to find my mum in pain and she had been waiting for some time for someone to come back and move her. I asked the sister if she would help and she shouted at my mum saying "you said you were fine before" my mum has had mental health problems but she is fine now and I feel the treatment of her was a direct result of the staff prejudice. There were a few other instances where the staff were rude to other patients and visitors. I know they are short staffed but just because someone is old with a history of mental health problems doesn't mean they should be shouted at, miss treated and ignored.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Darlington Memorial Hospital

Thank you for providing feedback on your mother's recent visit to Geriatric medicine at Darlington Memorial Hospital. I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience on this occasion. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you. If you feel this would be useful please contact the Trust’s Patient Experience Team on 0800 7835774. If you would prefer to contact us by e-mail, our address is patient.experience@cddft.nhs.uk If you do decide to contact us, please make us aware that you have left comments on the NHS Choices website. The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients. Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices. Patient Experience Team County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust Tel: 0800 7835774

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful