"Dreadful service."

About: Queen's Hospital (Romford)

Had an ear surgery and was a dreadful experience. The doctor who did the surgery was good but had a bad experience in the following week. Never received any confirmation for follow-up appointment and when I went to A and E to get my infected ear checked, I was told that I will be given a call in a day or so to be seen by the doc who performed the surgery but it's been 3 weeks, still waiting for the call or letter. Really disappointed. ..

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen's Hospital

Thank you for leaving your comment on NHS Choices. I am sorry that no one has been in touch with you since you had surgery on your ear. It is not acceptable that there has been no follow up after you were told you would be contacted the next day. I am concerned about this and would like to be able to investigate further. Please contact me via our PALS team on 01708 435 454 or email PALS@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk so I am able to look into this for you. Yours sincerely, Stephen Burgess Medical Director

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful