"They dont understand that you might be scared"

About: The Queen Elizabeth Hospital (King's Lynn)

I had to have something done to my voice box, but they didn't understand that I did not want to be awake, I wanted to be asleep. They just tried to stick the tube up my noise. Anyway, this a very bad hospital if you are scared off things being stuck where they are not normally put. I'm 41 and I hate to think how they treat kids that are scared

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Queen Elizabeth Hospital

May I begin by apologising that no one has replied to your posting before now but unfortunately we have experienced some administrative difficulties. I am very sorry to hear that you felt you were not being listened to and that you were made to undergo an investigation which made you feel uncomfortable and distressed. I will ensure that the department concerned is made aware of how you felt so that they can review their practice and I would be happy to follow up your individual concerns in person. If you would like me to follow this up please do contact me either by telephone or email. I hope that you have now recovered. Claire Roberts Associate Director of Patient Experience Tel: 01553 613459 or email claire.roberts@qehkl.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful