"Excellent Level of care!"

About: Peterborough City Hospital

I was admitted via the Minor Injuries unit back in September after slipping on a wet drain cover. Within an hour of being seen, I was rushed through A & E to Resus where I had my broken ankle reduced. After that, I was taken up to the Orthopaedic ward where I had my own room with en-suite. That evening, I met the Consultant who explained what needed to be done and that I would be going down for surgery the following day. I found the nurses to be very attentive however when I needed assistance, I felt like I waited a while and there was a faulty call button which went off all night so hindered any chance of sleeping. After the surgery, I spent a day in my own room after which I was moved onto a ward with 3 other women which wasn't as nice as having my own room and I found it to be claustrophobic. The cleaning staff was very attentive too.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Lesley Crosby, Deputy Chief Nurse, Peterborough and Stamford Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for providing us with the positive comments about your stay and in relation to the areas of concern that you have raised I will share these with all the relevant staff so we can try and ensure that other patients do not have the same experience.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful