"My appointment at the day surgery department"

About: Musgrove Park Hospital

I can only say that whole experience from referral to operation day was nothing short of perfect. From the secretaries who contacted me to arrange appointments and check later to ensure that I will attend to the nurses and surgeons who attended to me on the day(28/10/14) I cannot fault. I struggle to find a word that describes my experience any better than excellent. There is however a point that I feel should raise regarding car parking. I realise that charges to park cars should be levied and do not object to the level of charges for the first hour, it is the charge for the "up to 2hrs" that I strongly object to. The charge for the 1st hour is £1.40 for the up to 2 hours is £3.60, if I'm not mistaken this charge of over two and half times the 1 hour rate has been so designed to catch all or most of the patients or visitors who visit the hospital. I cannot be convinced of any other motive for this charge, it is a complete rip off.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Musgrove Park Hospital

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write to give praise to the staff who recently cared for you at Musgrove Park. It is always a pleasure to receive commendations such as yours and I thank you for your kind comments; positive feedback is much appreciated. However, I am sorry to read about the concerns you have regarding parking at the hospital. Would you like to contact the Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) at Musgrove Park so that you can talk to one of our PALS Officers who would be very happy to feed your comments back to our parking providers? Please telephone: 01823 343536 or e-mail the team: pals@tst.nhs.uk Lucille Hoose. PALS & Complaints Lead

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful