"Very good experience"

I had an infection in my wisdom tooth and went to the hospital early. But unfortunately I wasn't able to get an appointment in the morning. Which wasn't a problem becuase I turned up after half 7. I went back in the afternoon with my ticket and was seen and had my wisdom tooth out that day! (Great service) However, I developed dry socket and had to go back a few days later. The dentist was very helpful and sorted me out. However I had to go back a few days later becuase it was still hurting. Again, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. I am finally pain free! Thanks! My one problem is that after my 3rd visit to the hospital I was given a follow up appointment for a week later. I called to cancel because I didn't need the appointment anymore, I spoke to 4 different people and was put on hold for nearly 10 minutes. I ended up putting the phone down and I still haven't cancelled my appointment. Which means they will class me as a "no show" and maybe discharge me from the hospital.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Birmingham Dental Hospital

Dear Jodi Thank you for your feedback and it is good to know that you have recovered well from your extraction. I am sorry you havent been able to speak to anyone to cancel your appointment. Please phone our Customer Service Team (freephone) 0800 917 2855, who will take you details and make sure your appointment is cancelled. The Customer Service office closes at 5pm, but you are welcome to leave a message on voicemail for them to pick up in the morning. Thank you for taking time to try to cancel your appointment as we would not want any appointments being unused, and once again I am sorry you have not been able to get through to the correct person to do this. Alison Last Associate Director of Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful