"terrible! don't choose it!!!!"

About: The Royal London Hospital

The most unfriendly and unsupportive staff i have ever dealt with, especially post-natal clinic where my husband was not allowed into the ward after 10pm despite me being in agonal pain after 3 days of wrong decisions and conflicting information given by the unprofessional staff! Hated there and would not recommend it to have birth at!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Royal London Hospital

We are very sorry to hear of your experience and would like to send you our sincere apologies. For the privacy and safety of all our mothers in the unit, we have to ensure the visiting policy is followed particularly at night time. However there are times when individual plans can be implemented for exceptional circumstances only. We are currently working with all our staff on a project called 'Great Expectations' to address all aspects of care relating to communication and support. If you would like to discuss your concern with a member of our maternity team, then please contact our quality manager Lisa Howie on 020 3594 2407 who will be happy to assist.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful