"very uninterested in patient care"

About: Bmi - The Harbour Hospital

Initially a doctors letter was produced to the hospital for an mri scan. This was declined by the hospital for no particular reason. I then went to a professor and he provided a letter and as he was linked to the hospital they carried out the mri scan .Note this was if course at extra cost ti me . I also paid the hospital for the scans. I fekt poorly treated by staff considering it is very expensive. After the second mri scan the staff could not even be bothered to say goodbye and although this is very minor I think if i was collecting 500 pounds from someone a little courtesy would be good. The hospital also tried to overcharge me by the sum of 260 pounds which I had to straighten out. After the last scan no one there has bothered to contact me at all and that is after 10 days. So I would not recommend this place at all

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Bmi - The Harbour Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with the service you received whilst in our care. We constantly strive to be the best we can be and would very much like to speak to you about your experience with us so we can investigate further. As you have posted anonymously, we would like to ask that you call us on 01202 244200 and ask to speak to the Quality and Risk Manager at the hospital, who is expecting your call. Kind regards BMI The Harbour Hospital

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful