"i had a horrible experence"

i just came home from QE hospital and i had the worst experience there. the room i was given was very dirty and i wasnt given a pillow until morning.. i wasnt given water until 5 hours after my stay. there were used cups in the room,in the sink and no one came to take it. i wanted a hot drink and nurses where horrible and they were moaning aby giving me it but they did. I wont ever go back home and they lost my bloods which were supposed to be tested. im still going to complain abt it.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about the Emergency Department at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham. We welcome all feedback and would like to assure you that all comments are taken seriously and acted upon as part of our ongoing commitment to improving patient experience. We are very sorry that you did not have a positive experience whilst being treated in the department. This is certainly not the type of experience we aim to provide. The senior staff responsible for the area where you were treated are very keen to investigate what has gone wrong and take action to improve the service they provide. Without further details they are unable to fully do this so they would be very grateful if you would provide contact details so they can speak to you directly. If you would like them to do this please make contact via our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) team who will be pleased to put you in touch with the relevant staff members.