"Lack of comunication, care for the patient"

About: Diana, Princess Of Wales Hospital

My wife when to A & E at 7.30am with a head injury due to a collapse at home, Bering in mind when she got to hospital the wound still bleeding, after 6.5 hrs in A & E a brief encounter with two nurses and a Doctor and repeating the same problem/symptoms 3 times nobody look at the bleeding open wound, at 14.00 hrs moved to a Word, twice again explained the problem, after hrs a brief encounter with a doctor and many requests for someone look at the would, ie clean, stop the bleeding, I, the husband at 20.30 at to go, ones again asking a nurse to look at the wound and stressing that is not acceptable that after 13.5 hrs at the hospital, no one even tried to stop the bleeding or clean the wound . In my opinion, care and communication is very, very poor and much, much more needs to be done.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Diana, Princess Of Wales Hospital

Hello, I'm sorry to hear about your wife's experience. Please can I ask that if you haven't done so already, you contact our patient advice and liaison service on 01472 875403 so that this can be looked into properly. Many thanks Sarah Mainprize

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful