"ridiculous mostly"

About: West Middlesex University Hospital

Came in for a fractured ankle. Was not advised to make an appointment before I leave in order to get cast off. Kept calling the switchboard all week and only one man answered vwry rudely and coukd barely hear him. Sounded like he was asleep everytime I called. He kept putting me through to the wrong ward like the maternity ward. Once I got through to a lady in A and E, she told me my appointment would be around 14th Nov. She also changed my address on system to get a letter. One week later no letter received. I called the hospital again switchboard problems. Found the orthopaedics number on the main website so finally got to someone that knew what to do. My appointment was in 2 days and letter went to old address. Lets hope rest goes smoother than it started.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from West Middlesex University Hospital

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologise that you did not experience the high standards of care we aim for, for all our patients. Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant teams here. If you would like us to investigate the issues you have raised, and give you a detailed response, then please do get in touch via pals.service@wmuh.nhs.uk or call 020 8321 6261.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful