"lack of admin capability does not inspire my..."

About: Nuffield Health, Guildford Hospital

I booked a private consultation via my medical care with the consultant's secretary who asked for my insurance details. On arrival, reception asked me to supply details of insurance to them, I asked the secretary to forward as I did not have them with me. Two weeks later I received a curt and threatening invoice notice. I was told that the secretaries don't give this information to reception. I find this lack of co-operation quite perplexing and wonder why the onus is on the patients to do the administration twice over. I do not appreciate the tone of the invoice note as I have complied with all requests. Not as important but the loos were grubby and car park was full. Nice man directing the traffic in the car park though. Confidence is built by everyone in a system, if the visible administration doesn't work, then other aspects may be lacking. It's all part of the care package.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Nuffield Health, Guildford Hospital

Dear Ms Lilley, We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent experience at our Guildford Hospital. We always aim to be the best in class in terms of healthcare administration and treatment and it would appear that your experience did not meet the high standards we strive for. We have fed back all the disappointing aspects of your visit to the team at the hospital for them to review, and then implement changes if necessary. If you have any further feedback for the hospital, please feel free to e-mail: Hospitalfeedback@nuffieldhealth.com Once again, on behalf of Nuffield Health we apologise for any problems that have had post consultation and thank you for taking the time to feed back this experience via the NHS choices website. With kind regards, Nuffield Health Customer Care

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful