"Waste of resources"

About: St Mary's NHS Treatment Centre

Waited for 2 hours, it is quicker to be seen in GP & hospital A&E, too long to diagnose patient's condition, staff unsure of the problem. Recommendation at the end, if symptoms persist consult your GP. I could have just gone to my GP Iin the first place than waiting there for 2 hours. Such a waste of time and taxpayer's money. Money could have been used to improve GP services. Kids play pen needs cleaning, rails have ?p or food marks.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Mary's NHS Treatment Centre

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Minor Injuries and Minor Illness unit. Due to the service being a walk in service there are times when wait times extend due to the volume of patients attending requiring care. The unit is staffed by very experienced nurse practitioners many of these staff have worked in A&E previously. Our service is open from early morning to 10pm every day including weekends to provide additional support to the GP service provision. As with all consultations whether it be at our unit or with a GP you will be advised if symptoms persist to make a return visit in this case back to the care of your GP. With regards to the comment on the cleanliness we are currently reviewing the cleaning provision to ensure we maintain our high standard of cleanliness. If you would like to discuss your feedback further please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards Deb Jeavons-Fellows Operations Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful