"I would not even allow an ambulance to take me..."

About: Princess Royal University Hospital (Orpington)

This hospital is shocking with staff that dont have a clue. Your lucky to be seen on time and if they have not lost your notes thats a bonus. The place is dirty and the standard of care is so bad I honestly cant believe the hospital has not been shut down.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Princess Royal University Hospital

I am sorry that you have such negative comments about the Princess Royal site. It would be very helpful if you would consider contacting us with some specific detail to support your comments regarding which area you have attended, where cleanliness was a problem and where standards of care and staff have left you lacking in confidence. A lot of work is being undertaken at present to ensure medical records are available and that standards of care are of a high standard.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful