"Absolutely disgusted with care!"

About: Queen's Medical Centre

I was taken to a&e with a suspected eptopic pregnancy, I was taken to C32 early pregnancy unit and left for 6 hours in the waiting room without seeing anyone! A girl sat next to me was having a miscarriage and was bleeding heavily she had been there for an hour before me and so was left for 7 hours in the waiting room going through a miscarriage! I was eventually seen and was told to give a urine sample, upon entering the toilet I noticed 4x bed pans that had been left there for the nurses to collect the urine samples (one of which was completely filled with blood) they were still in there from when I first arrived at the ward and went to the toilet!! Then a lady in the ward was absolutely screaming the building down as she had pulled her drip out in her sleep. There was blood all over the poor women and she was screaming for help! I ran to find a nurse which I then found a foreign nurse standing no more then two meters behind the women cleaning another bed and completely ignore her calls and screams! They then asked me to come in a couple of days later for an ultrasound scan. I went back for the scan and they advised they had made a mistake and no one was there to do the scan for me on that day. The care from queens is absolutely disgraceful especially on wards where people or suffering miscarriages and eptopic pregnancies. I will never ever go back there! I have asked my gp to refer my to kings mill which he has done as he was absolutely shocked and disgusted with the care I received at queens medical Nottingham!!!! Please all take my advise and do not go to queens!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen's Medical Centre

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremely concerned to hear about your concerns and take these very seriously. We have spoken to Sarah Kordula, the Ward Manager for C32, and are pleased to hear you have since had a meeting with Sarah to discuss all of your concerns, get answers from us and reassurance of what we are doing to make improvements in the areas we have fallen short.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful