"Awful experience - total waste of time"

I went there today as this hospital is open late in the evening and my GP was closing. After waiting for nearly an hour, I finally met the doctor and was taken to the patient room. The doctor didn't know what I had, so she told me to go to another hospital and when I asked if she could give me at least an idea of what I had, she became very rude and yelled at me saying she just doesn't know. I was out of the room within 5 min, and it was a total waste of my time! Never ever go there! I hope no one else would have to experience this.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Charles Hospital

I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience at St Charles Hospital. There are a number of services provided at the hospital by different NHS Trusts, ranging from mental health services to urgent care. So that we can understand which service your feedback relates to please could you contact our Patient Support Service? They can be contacted on pals.cnwl@nhs.net or 020 3214 5773 and will be able to act on your feedback to make sure the service is improved.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful