"Day Surgery"

About: Bishop Auckland Hospital

I have had three surgery's at Bishop Auckland Hospital and each one has gone smoothly, from the pre op process through to the post op process. Having said that I do feel that some surgery's should have a overnight stay to control pain relief as sometimes the operated area is still numb when leaving after surgery and at home when this wears off the patient doesn't have access to strong pain killers ,from all the staff that cared for me during my time there I only came across one Lady in recovery that had a really abrupt manor and unfortunately she was there all three times so apart from her all the other staff from cleaners to nurses all do a marvellous job in this hospital ,If I had to have more surgery I would choose this one well done to all.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Bishop Auckland Hospital

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit to the Orthopaedics ward at Bishop Auckland Hospital. I am very pleased to hear that you had a positive experience and that you are happy with the care you received. However, I'm very sorry to read that your experience with one member of staff in particular has not been so good. The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients, and your kind comments will be shared with the Matron. Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices. Patient Experience Team County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust Tel: 0800 7835774

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful