"I expect so much more"

About: Watford General Hospital / Maternity

(as the patient),

Consultants bedside manner was disgusting. She was the most rude person I have come across.

I feel Watford general hospital is awful.

Being a pregnant lady I expect so much more, I shall be taking it further...

More about:


Response from West Hertfordshire Hospitals NHS Trust

Thank you for taking the time to let us have feedback about the care you received from our maternity team at Watford Hospital.

I'd like to start by saying I'm sorry to hear about the treatment you received – we always want to give our mums-to-be the best care and I was concerned to read that we clearly had not done this for you.

I know you have said that you want to take this further and I would like to be able to look into this further for you.

The best way to do this would be for you to please contact our patient advice and liaison service (PALS). They will be able to investigate what happened and, importantly, let you (and me) have feedback. It is important to us to capture our patients’ concerns. By doing this, you will be helping us to learn from your experiences to ensure that something similar does not happen again to another pregnant woman. When we have reviewed this, we would take appropriate action, which may include retraining our staff.

Our PALS team can be called on 01923 217 198 or you can email pals@whht.nhs.uk.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need to. My name is Stevie Pattison-Dick, Assistant Director of Communications and I am on email Stevie.pattison-dick@whht.nhs.uk or phone 01923 436 283.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Recently read