"Lack of Administrative Competency"

About: Nuffield Health, Guildford Hospital

I attended Guildford Nuffield for a one-off consultation under my private medical insurer cover. Despite sending the insurance details to the consultants secretary before the appointment, 9 days after the appointment, I received an invoice asking for payment and threatening court action. The tone of the Invoice with the doctor's letterhead was very aggressive, not what I would expect from a healthcare professional. I called the office but it was on answering machine, no one called back. I emailed the office but got no response. It seems that it falls to me, the patient to sort out the administration anomalies between the consultant's secretary and Nuffield back office. Very disappointing and upsetting experience. Total lack of respect is disappointing.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Hospitals Feedback, Nuffield Health

Dear Ms Lilley,

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent experience at our Guildford Hospital. We always aim to be the best in class in terms of healthcare administration and treatment and it would appear that your experience did not meet the high standards we strive for. We have fed back all the disappointing aspects of your visit to the team at the hospital for them to review, and then implement changes if necessary. If you have any further feedback for the hospital, please feel free to e-mail: Hospitalfeedback@nuffieldhealth.com

Once again, on behalf of Nuffield Health we apologise for any problems that have had post consultation and thank you for taking the time to feed back this experience via the patientopinion.org.uk website.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful