"Tremendous doctors and nurses let down by admin"

About: Diana, Princess Of Wales Hospital

The treatment that I have received from my consultant and the nursing staff has been first class ever since my first operation in January 2012 and I could not have hoped for better care. However, the errors with appointments can only be described as appalling, compounded by the threatening letters sent out for not attending appointments which I had been assured had been cancelled.There also seems to be no correlation between what the consultant says in terms of when he will see you again either for a procedure or in clinic and the appointments that arrive via the admin section. This is intensely frustrating at best and anxiety provoking at worst. Furthermore the impossible task of contacting a consultant's secretary to try to sort out the muddle - the team that sends the appointments can never do this - adds to the stress.

Story from NHS Choices


Response from Diana, Princess Of Wales Hospital

Good to hear you've had excellent care, sorry to hear the admin side has let you down. This feedback has been shared with the general manager for surgery but please could you contact our patient advice service so that we can take more details and look into this properly? They're on 01472 875403 or nlg-tr.pals@nhs.net Many thanks Sarah

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Recently read