"My only concern is that there’s not enough staff"

About: Bromley Healthcare / District nursing

(as the patient),

The services I received from the Chislehurst team have been excellent and one of the staff member I see is particularly is passionate about her work + dedicated.

My only concern is that there’s not enough staff. When the person who normally comes to see me was on holiday there was no one to cover my treatment with the result of my legs got worse. They were nearly healed but with no lymphoedema bandaging it felt like they “exploded”. I had to suggest to the Chislehurst Clinic that they send someone to come to dress my legs. Although the staff member who came did excellent job, I found the lack of staff on this occasion unacceptable.

More about:


Response from Communications, Bromley Healthcare

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the service you have received from our Chislehurst team. We are pleased that you are happy with the care you normally receive but are sorry that on this occasion you had to ask for someone to come in to dress your legs when your regular nurse was on leave. It seems that there has been a mis-communication as this should not have happened, but note that the person who came in has done an excellent job.

Thank you for raising your concern which will be passed to the team to look into to learn from and to avoid it happening again.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Recently read