"Queen's Hospital, Romford - sexual health walk-in"

About: Queen's Hospital (Romford)

Hi, I attempted to visit the sexual health walk-in clinic at Queen's Hospital, Romford today. I arrived at 9.10 am (the clinic is advertised as opening at 9.00 am) to be told that there were no more walk-in slots available for that morning. That the clinic had starting taking women at 8.40 am that morning and all the availability was now gone. I wasted my time and money travelling to the hospital. Had I known that the clinic started to admit people at 8.40 am I would have been there earlier. I think it's ridiculous that a walk-in clinic that is advertised as opening at 9.00 am should be full by 9.10 am. Where I previously lived in Tower Hamlets the service was exceptional and I am disappointed that I can not receive the same service in Havering.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen's Hospital

Thank you for your comment. I’m sorry to hear that you were unable to be seen at our Sexual Health walk-in clinic. Our services are in extremely high demand, and unfortunately we cannot guarantee to see all walk-in patients as we are unable to estimate the number of patients who will attend for any given day. We apologise, but for future reference we do have an appointment line - 01708 503838 - where you can book appointments times in advance. Yours sincerely Stephen Burgess Medical Director

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful