"Smooth referral but problem with operation"

About: Telford referral and quality service (TRAQS)

(as the patient),

From the time I received a phone call from TRAQS things went along very smoothly.

I saw a consultant and had an operation in late June under local anaesthetic.

This I would not recommend to anyone, also something that applied with a swab started to burn my testicles and penis. Since then I have been in continual pain, I'm making a visit to my local GP to see if I could find out what went wrong with the anaesthetic.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Helen Handy, TRAQS & CAB Co-Ordinator, Telford and Wrekin CCG

Dear Congress71

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to the TRAQS team.

I am pleased to hear that the process involving TRAQS went smoothly and you were able to book a suitable appointment.

Although your referral was processed by the TRAQS team we note that your comments relate to your treatment. Unfortunately, TRAQS are unable to comment on clinical comments relating to a patient's treatment.

You have not mentioned where your treatment took place but as you are continuing to have problems following the procedure I hope your GP can help you to find out the cause and relieve the problems.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we wish you all the best with your treatment.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful