"Pleased with today's appointment"

About: Sunderland Royal Hospital

Seen in Gynae outpatients today.Was a bit bewildered by the system operated in the waiting room today as looking around and listening to other patients comments it appeared to be not very well organised with regards to being called from the seating area to a side room to be weighed - the staff were shouting patients names from the far end of a corridor and it was difficult to locate where they were at when they were calling- I sympathised if elderly or disabled patients had problems hearing or were not mobile enough to get up and make their way quickly to the staff.However that was a minor complaint (and this isn't Trip Advisor after all ) Must praise the staff I was seen by today - a specialist Registrar and his chaperone HCA who were both pleasant and polite and helped put me at ease in what I anticipated was going to be a stressful appointment .Most of my anxieties were dispelled and any questions I had were answered in full and honestly and my appointment may have taken longer than originally expected- so on this note I would like to thank the staff for their patience (and hope I didn't cause too much delay to the other waiting patients !).

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sunderland Royal Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on the NHS Choices website following your visit to the Outpatient Department at Sunderland Royal. We note your comments regarding the waiting area and will feed this back to the department so they can look to see if there are ways to improve the communication with waiting patients. We were pleased to read however that your overall experience was a positive one and that you felt you were given time to ask questions during your consultation. We will share all your comments with the Gynaecology Team.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful