"It's a nuisance"

About: Telford referral and quality service (TRAQS)

(as the patient),

Newport Cottage Hospital was a waste of time. I went twice the first time, I had five minutes with something on my arm. Then was given exercises. Second time given another sheet with exercises and told that is it.

The exercises made it worse. I asked if they could have it massaged, was told no. I think it’s a nuisance.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Helen Handy, TRAQS & CAB Co-Ordinator, Telford and Wrekin CCG

Dear Fast170

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback relating to your recent experience. I note that you have raised concerns about the treatment you received. I am sure you appreciate that we cannot comment on your treatment at Newport Cottage Hospital but if you have concerns at the treatment you received and need to return to your GP in the future to be referred again you are entitled to Choice and there are other places you can go for physotherapy treatment within the Telford area although you may have to travel further for your appointments.

Thank you again for taking the time to share yout comments with the team.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful