"Not what I expected"

About: Spire Liverpool Hospital

I was refered to Spire (Liverpool) by my GP for nasal investigation following nose bleeds. Booking in to reception was easy but I found the waiting area to be quite dirty with food on the floor. There were children running around un-checked, this should have been corrected by a member of staff as it makes an unsavory atmosphere for sick people. I was treated with the ENT Doctor who performed an endoscopy and cauterization. I was not given any information about what to expect or a follow up appointment, this was a matter of concern for my GP. I suffered a lot of pain in the following weeks and contracted a severe infection in my nose. Several weeks later I am still being treated by my GP and in considerable pain. I can only presume that the infection was caused either from dirty instruments or the less than hygienic environment.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Spire Liverpool Hospital

We are very sorry to hear that you feel you have not received the high standard of service we always aim to deliver. Listening to and acting on feedback is important to us and we would like to take the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your experience. We have a thorough process for considering any complaint we receive and look upon it as an opportunity to identify how we might improve our service; to arrange this, please contact me on telephone 0151 733 7123. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Sandra Flynn Matron

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful