"planned laparoscopy"

About: Leighton Hospital

Would like to say a huge thank you, to all nurses on Ward 12, for there hard work and care, I was really nervous after being admitted via my GP, never been in hospital before and having abdominal pain, was panicking, but they reassured me greatly. Thanks and praise also go to the doctor and his Registrar, who also kept me updated with results and action plan. Unfortunately due to handover of Consultants the planned operation did not take place, cannot explain the disappointment and upset, after being nil by mouth for four days!!! However, I wanted to share my thanks to all the hard work and care I was given during my stay. Thank you Debbie Burrows

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leighton Hospital

We are very grateful that you have taken the time to contact us regarding the management and care given to you when you were admitted to Leighton Hospital ward 12. I will ensure that your feedback is given to the relevant staff who are delighted to hear when patients feel that they have been well looked after. I am sorry to hear your surgery did not go ahead as planned and hope you are now feeling better. Matron Helen Nutkins

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful