"Very unhappy with care from a&e"

About: Darent Valley Hospital

Arrived at a&e at 4am only 2 other people in waiting area. Took over 30 minutes to be triage. Very nice sister who helped me get pain relief but once day staff come on care went down hill first. Once my 4 hours in a&e was up was transferred to a very overcrowded short stay. Was told no beds available and had to sit in chair curl up in a bed cause of pain even though the people who had beds was choosing to sit in the chairs beside their beds!!!! Sent home in the same amount of pain as I went in even after waiting 9 hours to see consultant. This is the worst hospital I have ever been to. If you try and make a complaint don't ask for help as they refused to call pals and told me to walk round there!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Darent Valley Hospital

We are very sorry that you had such an unpleasant and unsatisfactory experience in the emergency department. We do try to ensure that our patients and visitors are comfortable throughout their stay and any problems are dealt with promptly, however it appears on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. We acknowledge that there are times when the hospital is extremely busy and that although the waiting areas may appear empty, the main assessment area can often be full and therefore conditions may not always be optimum. We would be more than happy to discuss this further with you to address your issues, please contact our PALS team on 01322 428382 or via email at pals@dvh.nhs.uk. Samantha Elden-Lee Nurse Consultant ED

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful