"The staff seriously need some hospitality training"

About: Manchester Royal Infirmary

My friend and I arrived and we stood with no waiting line for reception and the receptionist didn't even look at us or speak or inform us they had seen us. At first I thought reception was closed. Rude and dismissing. Also very questionable to why we came to this a and e Appauled

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for your feedback and sincere apologies for the length of time it has taken to respond. We are very sorry and concerned with your experience. Unfortunately without knowing the exact details of when you attended it is difficult to identify the staff on shift that day. However, as part of the learning as a direct result of your experience, the Operation Manager, Mr Jason Bacon will personally speak to all members of the administration team to remind them of the booking in process and the importance of good customer communication.

It is difficult for us to assist you directly due to the anonymity of the NHS Choices website, but if you would like to discuss you concerns further please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 0161 276 8686 or by emailing pasl@cmft.nhs.uk.

The Patient Experience Team

Central Manchester University Hospitals, NHS Foundation Trust