"Knee Injury after a fall"

About: Warwick Hospital

I fell at Warwick Castle and was reccommended to go to the A&E at Warwick Hospital by the first aider. The receptionist was great and guided us in the right direction etc. but the nursing and radiology staff were disengaged from the task in hand with no human sympathy or interest in me, the patient. The Doctors sat around looking at computer screens and Not one of them ever came to see me! i was left in a cubicle for a long time not knowing what was happening and sent home with crutches and a splint and told to go to my local clinic after returning home. What a waste of 3 hours and no further forward with any care. Why are these people paid so much?!! Does no-one monitor what they do?

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Warwick Hospital

On behalf of the Trust I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in A&E. We would like the opportunity to investigate thoroughly and respond to the issue that you have raised. In order to do this though we will require further details to help us establish what happened with your care, therefore please could you contact our patient experience team on 01926 600 054. Yours sincerely, Karen Mitchell, Matron for Accident and Emergency

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful