"Attending A and E"

About: Arrowe Park Hospital

Attended A and E in early hours 22.6.14 to have bleeding wound re dressed- went early hours as it was quiet with no persons in waiting room- no one on reception for first 10 minutes , details taken, waited for an hour, went to ask receptionist how long would have to Wait and noticed reception phone purposely left off the hook. Told if I wanted to see a Dr would have to wait 4 hours despite no other patients in waiting room - No communication or updates as to why had to wait so long when there were no other patients- very poor treatment

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Arrowe Park Hospital

We are very sorry to hear about your experience at Arrowe Park Hospital. Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust is committed to the provision of high quality care for all patients, however we realise that there may be times when we do not always get things right. We will share your comment with the Emergency department. However, if you would like for us to look into your concerns further, we will need personal details and more information about what happened. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, you can ring the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on freephone 0800 432 0251, email wih-tr.pals@nhs.net or in writing to PALS, Arrowe Park Hospital, Arrowe Park Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 5PE. PALS can discuss the best way that we can address your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful