"awaiting my appointment"

About: Queen's Hospital (Romford)

after my initial disappointment in not getting an appointment at the neurology department I am pleased to say I have attended and have stayed n Queens Romford hospital for 4-days with a multiple of test being run to define my current condition. The staff have been absolutely fantastic from the doctors, nurses, cleaners, porters so on, so on. the team across the board have been professional and extremely caring not only to me but to all patients. what a team! All the porters All the caterers All the cleaners and a very special thank you to the consultant who helped and reassured constantly during my stay. Thank you all Steve Thomas

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen's Hospital

Thank you for sharing your experience on NHS Choices. I'm sorry that you were disappointed at first, but I'm delighted to know that once you visited our hospital you were impressed with all of our staff. I'm also pleased that you felt reasured throughout the duration of your stay - this speaks volumes about the care and treatment you received. Yours sincerely Stephen Burgess Medical Director

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful