"walked out and cancelled all future treatment"

About: Spire Bristol Hospital

A multitude of mistakes on their part from leaving me waiting over an hour past my appointment time only to be told the consultant was still in Southmead to them getting all my details Incorrect and leaving other patients personal information lying around unattended. I wasn't filled with much hope when the consultant answered a personal call during my initial appointment. Very poor service and treatment - I walked out and cancelled all future treatment.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Spire Bristol Hospital

We are very sorry to hear that you feel you have not received the high standard of service we always aim to deliver. Listening to and acting on feedback is important to us and we would like to take the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your experience. We have a thorough process for considering any complaint we receive and look upon it as an opportunity to identify how we might improve our service; to arrange this, please contact me on telephone number 0117 9804 002. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Kate Hoffman Hospital Matron

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Recently read