"Left to be desired if your desperate"

Would never be a patient on this ward ever! Absolutely appalling communication issues and rude staff and in particular one doctor who i shall not name but will never ever recommend this hospital to anyone. Pick another hospital is my advice - Patient care is left to be desired in this hospital because of the lack of it. Never a moments peace on visiting your relative. If your desperate than this is the hospital for you. It would appear to be under pressure and one has to use self help to get well other than the medication you are offered. I would recommend you use another hospital or go private.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Alderney Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry that you have not had a positive experience of the Trust, because we do work hard to ensure that every patient and carer is treated with dignity, respect and kindness at all times. You have raised a number of serious issues regarding your experience of the service. It is important that we understand the detail of these so that we can learn and make any changes on the ward that may be required. If you are willing to discuss this with us, please contact our Customer Services Team on 01202 277024/25. Katie Childerhouse, Patient Experience and Customer Services Manager.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful