"Ongoing Problems with Contacting Tamworth Road Mental Resource Centre for Assistance "

About: Adult mental health (Croydon)

(as the patient),

Whilst I do appreciate the NHS generally is short staffed and the staff at Tamworth Road Resource are very busy, I do not understand why constantly when I contact that resource centre that the phones either constantly go to answerphone message or my calls are not ever returned. I never had a problem of contact when dealing with Purley Resource Centre and do not understand why Tamworth Road are unable to follow up telephone calls particularly when they have been of extreme urgency. I have brought the matter to the attention of the clinical manager of Tamworth Road and she has promised me that the service would improve but unfortunately this was at the end of last year. I have noticed absolutely no change in the level of service or contact offered following my raising the matter with her.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Bill Berry, Patient Experience Manager, Patient Public Involvement Team Organisation and Community Directorate, South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust

Dear Purley Drinker

Thank you for highlighting the probelms you have encountered using our services at Tamworth Road. Can you please let me know who it was you spoke to so I can make contact and find out whwther there are plans in place to address the problems you have raised.

Once I have the information in question I will get back to you.

Kind regards

Bill Berry

Service Improvement Manager

Patient Public Involvement Team

South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust

Maudsley Hospital

Denmark Hill

London SE5 8AZ

E: Bill.berry@slam.nhs.uk

M: 07825180472

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful