"Overall I feel there is room for improvement"

About: Lynfield Mount Hospital / Adult mental health service

(as the patient),

This is my first admission to Lynfield Mount Hospital and have been in for three weeks. I generally feel that staff have been supportive on Oakburn and Maplebeck.

However, I feel that they have been rather unorganised recently in Maplebeck. I have missed a dose of medication as staff forgot to give it, as well as being granted leave without an escort.

This again is bad practice as I should not have been allowed to leave without an escort. Furthermore, I was not able to go for a social visit with my care co-ordinator as I had to been by my consultant but unfortunately staff had not recorded it on the system.

Overall I feel there is room for improvement but nevertheless I am happy with food and the clean, safe environment.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Bradford District Care Trust

I am sorry that you felt there were some areas of your care that were not met, I would really like to look into the issues that you have raised and so would be grateful if you would contact myself via either the Ward Manager of the ward you are on or if you have been discharged then you can contact me via Lynfield Mount Hospital switchboard 01274 494194. I am glad that there were aspects of your admission that were satisfactory, but obviously we would like to continue to improve our services so that we don’t make the same mistakes.


Julia Jones

Clinical Manager