"Confused about care at Princess Anne"

About: Princess Anne Hospital / Gynaecology Princess Anne Hospital / Maternity care

(as the patient),

I was taken there after 4 hours waiting in the so called "emergency" of southampton hospital cause my water broke at 18 weeks. they started giving me antibiotics, after 2 days they've decided to interrupt (NEVER interrupt antibiotics!) and now they have NO RECORD of what they gave me. when it was time to put that capsules in the vagina for the procedure the doctor couldn't find my notes... i still don't know if they found it! EVERY time I was seeing a different doctor and always different nurses... in 4 days I've met 4-5 different doctors and 7-8 nurses...

They didn't tell me about the side effects of the hormones and after a week i'm still paying the consequences.. havin to take extra antibiotics and they didn't make me any other scan to check me... i still feel weird and I don't know what is normal and what is not!

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Patient Opinion

Thank you for taking the time to talk about your experiences. I am sorry to hear that you have had such a difficult time. I would like to recommend that you contact your local NHS Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) for more guidance and help on this issue. They can be contacted on 023 8079 8498 or by email. They should be able to clear up what further help you can expect to receive in this matter.
  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful