"wouldn't recommend this place for anybody"

About: Spire Roding Hospital

I am not really likely to complain, however after my visit I felt so disrespected. i have quite specific hernia problem and full of hope booked my appointment in this hospital thinking that the doctor will help me or at least give some advises. When I entered the room doctor was very busy reading some paper that he forgot to introduce himself. apart from doctor in the room were two healthcare assistants what was quite uncomfortable for me. Doctor even didn't ask me what kind of problem i have, he just read it in my papers. examination was unacceptable, two nurses looking at me and silent doctor. after all he said "there's nth" advised me to do scan, i felt like i am a liar that i need to convince everybody that i am telling truth. all appointment lasted maybe 5 min, no interview, no advises, nothing just feeling of shame, confusing... i am still suffering from hernia and for scam of course didn't come back... + Ladies in the reception were really polite

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Spire Roding Hospital

We are very sorry to hear that you feel you have not received the high standard of service we always aim to deliver. Listening to and acting on feedback is important to us and we would like to take the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your experience. We have a thorough process for considering any complaint we receive and look upon it as an opportunity to identify how we might improve our service; to arrange this, please contact me on telephone 020 8551 100. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Jo Dean Hospital Director

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful