"Endocrinology at Charing Cross"

About: Charing Cross Hospital

Both my GP and myself have expressed concerns at the poor level of service; the following issues have been encountered to date. o High wait times, to date six months wait for two simple appointments. o Constant rescheduling of appointments (x2). o I attempted no less than 4 times to speak to my original consultant on the phone to clarify a simple point raised within their only set of correspondence, yet i never received a return-call; at which time I gave up on the NHS. o Lack of followup letters regarding test results; despite the prior correspondence implied there shall be. o Change of consultant between appointments without notification; which may also explain the poor level of correspondence/level.. I would love to be able to treated at another hospital and never have to go back to this one. Can see why Charing Cross should be closed.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Charing Cross Hospital

Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust is concerned to read of your experience and we apologise for the poor service you have reported. You have raised some significant concerns and it would be important to be able to investigate the issues you have raised and respond to you. We hope you will contact our PALS service to facilitate this pals@imperial.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful