"Day unit is awful"

About: Princess Anne Hospital

The day unit is just awful. Not only did they send me home with pre eclampsia. You can hear the staff talk about all patients (they don't do this quietly). I also heard them being horrible about me. I've had to go in a few times. Not only had this made me not want to go in. But it's made my experience horrible. There is a male nurse on the day unit. Who did make my expierence a lot nicer. I know many medical and I believe personal confidential information about all the other patients here. I know their medical conditions. When babies are due. I realise that it's a much harder environment to work in. As there are only curtains. But there needs to be a plan to not over hear all the information. On the other hand. My consultant. The wards. Labour wards. Neo natal. Are all out of this world. I will be making an official complaint about the day unit.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Princess Anne Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about the Day Unit as your comments about confidentiality are very important. This will be shared with the Day Unit team and staff will need to reflect on this and how things can be improved to ensure patient confidentiality is maintained. We were disappointed to read of your experience and how it has made you feel. However it was good to read that your experience of other areas the Princess Anne Hospital have been far more positive.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful